We're here so that you don't have to be

Testimonials

My senior mom's small apartment building has recently become under this new management team and by far the Best of Management then others before...it's a quiet small building...this team is quick, caring,efficient and so kind, the service gent J so so kind n efficient, he did work in moms place and she was so at ease and impressed... a Big Thank You to Block for looking out for Mom and the others there Go Team Block 😀Tracey DiJanuary 25, 2024
Kim was extremely helpful in finding a new home, and making the whole process easy.Natasha BaskervilleNovember 30, 2023
Been working with Chris for 2 years now and he’s on his game always. Very responsive, honest and reliable. Overall very happy with their service.Joravir RiarNovember 30, 2023
We had no issues with our rental process. Kim was very professional and assisted us in everything we needed to know before moving.Mario RojasNovember 24, 2023
Wonderful property management company. When you need something fixed they are on the ball. Staff are friendly and accommodating. Love that lawn maintenance and snow removal are included. Makes life much easier. Highly recommend them if your looking for a place to rent. Two thumbs up.SabrinaNovember 23, 2023
Great company, Owner is caring and ethicalFaith RollemanNovember 21, 2023
Chris and company have been managing our property for a year now. They are excellent, very professional and handles issues in a timely manner. The team is very reliable and surpasses our expectations. We would definitely recommend Block properties to prospective investors.shaunica collisNovember 21, 2023
Block Properties has been great to work with. They are easy to get a hold of and return emails promptly.sandra russellNovember 20, 2023
I have been using Block Properties for my property management company for a couple of properties and the service has been amazing. Rent is always on time, the communication is on point. Sonia is really on top of things When things need repairing it’s done within 24 hours. Keep it up Chris and teamNeville MacielNovember 19, 2023
It's been a pleasure working with Chris and his team. Rental process was seamless and I'm very happy with how the tenants and property are being managed.Alex 4cNovember 19, 2023
I’m a Welland home owner and have hired this firm for managing my property. This firm has been done an excellent job in managing our property. I would highly recommend it this firm.D MistryNovember 19, 2023
I've been a tenant with Block Properties for nearly a decade, spending eight of those years at our current residence. When our family needed more space, Chris from Block Properties helped us find a larger property, perfect for our growing family. Throughout my nine-year tenure, I've consistently witnessed their unwavering commitment to maintaining their properties. Whenever we report an issue, they respond promptly and resolve it efficiently. What stands out most about Chris is their meticulous attention to detail. Every concern I've raised has been addressed with professionalism and speed, demonstrating their dedication to ensuring tenant satisfaction. Overall, my experience with Block Properties and Chris has been exceptional. Their proactive approach to property management and responsive service make them a standout choice for anyone seeking a reliable and caring property manager.Joe NewmanNovember 18, 2023
Good management. I’ve been living here since January 2023 and the houses are very clean and well maintained. The process of renting with them is also very easy.Grace StanleyNovember 17, 2023
Awsome company! Have been renting through them for a little bit now. We had a problem in the basement on a Sunday. They promptly dealt with it. (the same day). If I email with any questions or concerns. Sonia gets back the same day. Chris has been absolutely amazing to deal with, awsome guy. Zero complaints! 10/10 recommend!Sarah MauroNovember 17, 2023
We bought our first rental property in Welland. Me and my partners are located in Toronto. It was a dilemma, trying to figure out how we will me managing the property, due to the distance. Good thing that we came to know about Block Properties. Chris and his staff are very professional and knowledgeable. Even though they have their way of managing student rental properties, they kept an open mind and worked with us on how we, as their client, want to manage the place. Let's just say, we established a good, and working, business relationship. As a new landlord to Student rental, there are still tons of things we need to learn, and I am glad that Chris is around to provide good advise and insight. Looking forward for further future business venture.Jose ArellanoNovember 17, 2023
Samuel Asare-AddoNovember 17, 2023
PIWC NORTH YORK CanadaNovember 17, 2023
My family has had a positive, seamless experience working with Block Properties to manage our rental property. They’re responsive and offer good value for services.MaryAnn NotarianniNovember 17, 2023
M HoqueNovember 17, 2023
Andy BhallaNovember 16, 2023
I have been working with Chris from quite sometime and he is very responsive and professional to work with. Tried few other property managers too before but working with him has been exceptional experience.Andy BhallaNovember 16, 2023
I found it easy to rent a unit. The office staff were quick to respond to my concerns. They were dealt with promptly. I would rent again from Block.Sonia HNovember 16, 2023
Block Properties have been managing my property and they are top notch and professional.Ronnie SebolinoNovember 16, 2023
We couldn't be more pleased with our experience with Chris and his team. They have gone above and beyond to make managing our rental property stress free. I live abroad and I know my property is in good hands while away.Laura NotarianniNovember 16, 2023
I've rented with block for a couple of years now and they are always so patient and quick to help when they can, we have never had any issues and have appreciated that there has been no hesitation in fixing things around the apartment as well as always being kind and happy to speak with usstanford yensenNovember 16, 2023
I’ve been renting with Block properties since 2019 and they are the most patient and understanding rental company I’ve been with since I’ve become a renter myself. No other property management has been as patient or understanding. I have lived in 2 different properties they manage and if I ever have to move again, I will likely see what properties they have first.Rowan HearnNovember 16, 2023
We have been renting through Block for close to 2 years and they have been great. They are generally quick to respond and helpful.KaileighNovember 16, 2023
We are new property investor in Welland area, Block Property management team has been managing our property for last 8 months. Chris and team not only help me to get rid of tenant who does not pay rent but also get very good tenant. Chris and team is excellent, professional and very experienced. I am very happy to deal with Chris and his team. Definitely recommend them for my family and friends.JATIN MNovember 16, 2023
Been renting with Block Properties for over a year now. They make the process of renting a property to be a stress free experience. Everyone I have dealt with have also been a pleasure to talk to. I would highly recommend them.Kim BeasleyNovember 13, 2023
very fair and very good response to Tenants suggestions or concerns.. I have not been in an apt since my teens and after a very long and tedious home search for min three months and countless letdown or denials because of minimal credit rating BLOCK PROPERTIES were the most fair unjudgemental and honest of any and all of the agents and reps I dealt with and made it a point to keep me honestly informed on application status or move in date and also surprised me with a new floor layer down due to old stuff being rough shape .... thanks for your courthouseness and honesty.Wayne whitemanJuly 30, 2023
Terry FinleyJune 12, 2023
I rented through this company for many years and recently began renting through them again. The service has always been efficient, prompt, and friendly. The owner Chris is nothing short of a pleasure to interact with and this sentiment echos through his entire staff. Sad to see Lauri leaving. If looking for a place to rent I would highly reccomendzachary melnykDecember 15, 2022
The team at Block Properties is dependable and knowledgeable. They are available as needed and quick to respond to inquiries and to resolve issues. Vacancies are filled quickly and with quality tenants that have been well vetted. We are thankful for Chris and the team at Block Properties who continue to manage our property with care and with consideration to our needs and to the needs of our tenants.Lynn SalisSeptember 7, 2022
Working with Chris is a pleasure. The process of renting my home was easy with this company. I would recommend them to anyone looking for property management services. **UPDATE** This is now the third year that I have been dealing with Chris and Block Properties. They continue to be a pleasure to deal with. I remain a very satisfied customer and would happily recommend this company.Brian IzzardJuly 14, 2022
Chris and the team at Block are rockin it round the clock! Always professional and courteous with our best interest in mind. Would def and do def recommend to folks I know. Keep up the good work.Ricky PresstimeJuly 13, 2022
As a landlord Block Properties have been great to work with. Chris answers all my calls and emails and is easy to get a hold of. Excellent service. I’ve been using Block Properties for several years now and their services have been great. The staff is easy to get a hold of and always returns emails promptly. Highly recommended.T RussellApril 19, 2021
I have worked with Chris and the Block team for a couple years now with my rental property. Chris was a huge help in getting the house ready to rent and the team at Block was able to find a tenant very quickly. They have made the process of being a landlord stress free. We are very happy that we chose the team at Block for this rental property.Tony NotarianniMarch 29, 2021
When I was required to register my rental with the City of Thorold, Block Properties made sure that all my paperwork was completed and submitted correctly to ensure there were no hiccups during the process. Block Properties has been top notch when it comes to making sure my properties have great tenants. They have always taken care of the tenants needs quickly and with quality service. I would recommend them to any property owners that are looking for a management company.Brad HollandSeptember 2, 2018
Have been happily using Block for eleven years. Living an hour away from the property, I wouldn't be able manage things without themJustin ParkinsonDecember 22, 2016

Contact Us

Compare listings

Compare